The presentation of the 2020 German Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) took place virtually on Tuesday 15th December 2020 as part of an online Thought Leadership Webinar –  ‘Germany and the security response to Covid-19: what have been the learning points?’ organised in partnership with ASW.

OSPA winners were selected by an esteemed panel of industry figures who judged entries using the same criteria which is applied across the world.  Each winner demonstrated that they have performed at an exceptional level and has shown their commitment and outstanding performance within the security sector.

The winners of the 2020 German OSPAs are:

Outstanding Security Team
Internal Security & Cyber Defense – Deutsche Telekom Security

“We are proud to have won this year’s OSPA in the category Outstanding Security Team. It is a great honor for us, especially for our Anti-Fraud Team, which has been standing for the highest security standards in the Deutsche Telekom Group as well as for customers for more than 20 years. Congratulations to all the other nominees who also deserved the award.”

Thomas Tscherisch, Chief Security Officer

Outstanding Security Training Initiative
“Hacker Island” Cyber Risk & Information Security – Commerzbank

“We are very happy and proud to win the OSPAs Award. It’s wonderful and a great appreciation of our Hacker Island campaign. Captain Safe & Easy, our main characters, are surely very proud as well to receive an award for their adventures.”

Michael Peters, Group Risk Management

Outstanding Security Partnership
Volkswagen & IAV Drone Innovation Partnership

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Christoph Schog

Congratulations to all the finalists and especially the winners on their achievements. Summaries on each of the winners can be found here.

The OSPAs would like to thank all the supporting associations and their representative judges who took part in the 2020 German OSPAs, and whose commitment to the awards is invaluable. A very special thanks to ASW for their support.

Our thanks also go to Edith Cowan University for sponsoring the Trophies and Certificates globally.

By on